Independence Day projects

Must be something in the American air… To celebrate American independence and industry… I was inspired to make:

20130708-233738.jpg
Adapted manufactured pattern… A feat of sewing for an amateur like me… I’ve impressed myself with the level of care and detail that went into this… The real story of patience and willpower is on the inside… Seams had been sewn only to be ripped apart to adjust the fit, seams that did not exist on the pattern were added on… and without a serger I had to finish all the raw edges by hand.. I really tried to avoid hand sewing but alas.. It was inevitable… I wanted it to withstand wash and wear.

20130708-233748.jpg
Birthday gift #wouch

20130708-233807.jpg
Deconstructed shopping bag turned origami gift-wrap

20130708-233814.jpg
Clearly I have a thing for black and white

Leave a Reply

