Serge it

This Thursday I took an Intro class where I finally laid my eager hands on a SERGER. It was the last frontier for me as far learning how to sew; I envision myself now capable of making just about anything— something as seemingly simple as a T-shirt requires serging to be properly constructed and achieve that store-bought quality.
Knit fabrics, I am will be ready for you when time comes because alas, the greatest impedance to any venture is always cost. I’ve been told a serger with all the necessary functions (e.g coverstitch – needed for hemming knit garments primarily) will cost ~$800+?

Here is what I made in that class– a PILLOW!! All serged up and stuffed like a goose.

20130413-211652.jpg

Leave a Reply

